Town Council

Click here for Town Council Agendas & Minutes.

The Town of Alta is governed by a Mayor and Town Council comprised of four members.

Current officers are:

Roger Bourke – Mayor – Term expires 2026
Carolyn Anctil– Councilmember – 2026
John Byrne – Councilmember – 2026
Sheridan Davis – Councilmember – 2024
Elise Morgan – Councilmember – 2024

The Town Council meets every month, on the second Wednesday of the month at 4:00 pm (unless otherwise noted) in the Alta Community Center. Click here to download the Town Council Meeting Schedule 2021-2022 on letterhead.  The Town Council also serves as the Appeal Authority which serves as the final arbiter of issues involving the interpretation or application of land use ordinances.

Please visit the voting and elections page for the most current information.

Current Town Officers:

Roger Bourke, Mayor
Term Expires 2026

Carolyn Anctil, Councilmember
Term Expires 2026

John Byrne, Councilmember
Term Expires 2026

Elise Morgan, Councilmember
term expires 2024

Sheridan Davis, Councilmember
Term Expires 2024