TOWN OF ALTA

RESOLUTION 2023-R-6

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE TOWN OF ALTA PLANNING COMMISSION TO ENSURE THE STAGGERED EXPIRATION OF TERMS

WHEREAS, Town of Alta ("Town") code 10-4 *et* seq. requires the Mayor, with the advice and consent of the Town Council, to appoint members to the Town of Alta Planning Commission ("Commission"); and

WHEREAS, Ordinance 2022-O-7 changed the expiration of Commission Members' terms to expire on March 1st of each respective year; and

WHEREAS, the terms of John Nepstad, Jeff Niermeyer, and Rob Voye all expired on March 1, 2023; and

WHEREAS, the term of Maren Askins expires March 1, 2027 and Dave Abraham's term expires March 1, 2024; and

WHEREAS, Town code 10-4-2 allows the Mayor to "appoint members for a term shorter than five (5) years to ensure the staggered expiration of terms."

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE TOWN COUNCIL OF ALTA, UTAH that the following individuals are hereby appointed as members of the Town of Alta Planning Commission with terms as follows:

- Jeff Niermeyer for a five year term (term expires March 1, 2028).
- Jon Nepstad for a three year term (term expires March 1, 2026).
- Rob Voye for a two year term (term expires March 1 2025).

This Resolution shall take effect immediately

APPROVED by the Town of Alta Town Council, Utah, this 12th day of April, 2023.

TOWN OF ALTA

Roger Bourke, Mayor

ATTEST:

Jen Clancy, Town Clerk